SECRET AGENTS CREW ART FORUM

This text is gay anyways. So instead there'll be a nice: Why don't you have anything to drink? instead.
 
HomeHome  GalleryGallery  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Movie Review Club

Go down 
AuthorMessage
HolyKonni
Admin
avatar

Posts : 216
Points : 3904
Join date : 2009-07-05
Age : 25

PostSubject: Movie Review Club   Tue Sep 29, 2009 9:08 pm

Since Pablow posted a lovely review of Ponyo, I think I'll start a movie reviewing thread. So if you've seen a good movie (or bad), come and review it! And we can all discuss and fight about actors, film music, special effects and shit like that.

Basic Rules:
Good language, Interesting text, NO SPOILERS. Also, it's nice if you'd post a screenshot from the movie, (just go into google). And include a link or embed the trailer from youtube.

Have a wonderful time!

_________________


Last edited by Admin on Tue Sep 29, 2009 9:33 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://secretagents.bbflash.net
HolyKonni
Admin
avatar

Posts : 216
Points : 3904
Join date : 2009-07-05
Age : 25

PostSubject: Re: Movie Review Club   Tue Sep 29, 2009 9:30 pm

I'll start then... Sorry for my bad english people. Don't throw stones at me now! Very Happy

Superbad (2007) - Comedy


Evan and Seth, two total nerds and losers have been friends since kindergarden and soon i'ts the end of highschool. For the first time ever they won't be together anymore, becouse they got in to different colleges. Evan feels like he wants to get good at sex before going college, so they decide to agree on buying alcohol for Jules and Becca, (which they have a crush on), for their party. The one that is going to buy them their alcohol is their annoying nerd friend Fogell, who got himself a fake ID, (his in which his name is "McLovin").

This movie was very funny, a hilarious plot, with a lot of stupid characters (like the policemen) and very funny dialogue. If you like Hot Rod or college movies, you are going to love this one. It's really funny (but it also get's a little awkward sometimes). The actors are great, my favorite is Seth Rogen, he's always very funny.

I liked this movie, it made me laugh, so i give it:

4/5 smiling Will Smiths:
Will Smith Will Smith Will Smith Will Smith





_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://secretagents.bbflash.net
BattleSmurf

avatar

Posts : 135
Points : 3704
Join date : 2009-07-06
Age : 25
Location : Sparta

PostSubject: Re: Movie Review Club   Thu Oct 01, 2009 12:10 am

I saw Grind today, great movie. But I'm too tired to review it, so... in your face, I guess.

4/5 smiling Will Smiths and one ni99a-penguin:
Will Smith Will Smith Will Smith Will Smith ni99a


Admin wrote:
Sorry for my bad english people. Don't throw stones at me now!



Bad English? STONES AWAY!
No, but seriously, why say that when you know you're good? Pedrow
Back to top Go down
View user profile
KittyKlaws09

avatar

Posts : 22
Points : 3423
Join date : 2009-08-23
Age : 27
Location : Unknown

PostSubject: Re: Movie Review Club   Thu Oct 01, 2009 3:27 am


Surrogates (2009) - Action

Story: Set in a futuristic world where humans live in isolation and interact through surrogate robots, a cop is forced to leave his home for the first time in years in order to investigate the murders of others’ surrogates. (taken from 411mania)

My Review: Surrogates was a pretty good movie. I was satisfied in seeing it but I was dissapointed in the overall plot. If any of you have read the graphic novel "Surrogates" it is not the same. I would have rather had it end the way it did in the graphic novel, but it was still good. Some things did urk me in the movie though. Like the fact that the surrogates 'blood' was a bright green o.o (wth?) and the older modles of surrogates were ugly =P but I think that was the point. Other than that Surrogates was a pretty good movie and you should definatally go see it. Bruce Willis is awesome!

This movie had some great action and awesome futeristic-ness! I give it 4/5 smiling Will Smiths and one Pedrow:

Will Smith Will Smith Will Smith Will Smith Pedrow
Back to top Go down
View user profile
HolyKonni
Admin
avatar

Posts : 216
Points : 3904
Join date : 2009-07-05
Age : 25

PostSubject: Re: Movie Review Club   Sat Oct 03, 2009 6:42 pm

looks like an interesting movie, rose. i too like bruce willis. Very Happy

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://secretagents.bbflash.net
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Movie Review Club   

Back to top Go down
 
Movie Review Club
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» New Bofors from AFV Club
» Follow up review of the Gold Lion KT66's..... :}
» 3-D TARDIS Model Kit book review wanted
» Third Doctor & Sea Devil Review
» Beano Club closed to new members

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
SECRET AGENTS CREW ART FORUM :: General :: Talk-
Jump to: